I always feel that a handmade gift is one of the best things you can give anybody. There is so much effort and love put into it for the person you are gifting it to. As Crafting is one of my favorite things to do, and thanks to PINTEREST and YOUTUBE, I have been able to do a lot of things from last year .Today i am going to post one of my personal favorites:

“The Explosion Box”

I feel that, this is MAGIC wrapped in a Box. I used to see a lot of it on pinterest and used to be amazed by the beauty of it. Finally for one of my friend’s birthday I decided to do it.Here is how it turned out.

1456126586558

Initially it was a little confusing how to do it.. But after watching some tutorials on Youtube, me and my roommate figured out the technique. I got some photos printed out on glossy sheets,got different chart papers, colors, different kinds of lace and of course some glitter and sparkle and started it.

1456126734376

I saw the idea of a cake as the centerpiece in one of the explosion boxes when i was browsing and loved the idea. So i went ahead with it and came up with this one… What do you think about it?

share_tempory.jpg

An Explosion box is going to be a great keepsake and one of the extravagant cards i have ever seen! And i think my first one turned out pretty great! What do you think guys?

IMG-20150503-WA0102

This was and always will be one of my favorite creations! So get your cracking on an explosion box for your dear ones…. They are going to love it!

